

Aboriginal Education Council Election Meeting Thursday October 08, 2015 Sutherland Campus; B3330 12h45-13h00

LEARN | BELONG | BECOME

Attendees: Chair Liz Stone, Elder Shirley Williams, Rachel Charles, Mark Gray, Adam Hopkins,

Deanna Jacobs, Kristi Kerford, Karrie MacMurray, Nancy Marsden-Fox, Trish

Schneider, Laurel Schollen, Ralph Wolf Thistle, Tony Tilly, Ashkineeg-kwa Whetung

Recorder: Robin Broomfield

Regrets: Jo-Anne Green, Brad Hodgson, Cristine Rego

"as circulated" = as distributed in advance; "as presented" = as provided at the meeting

Agenda Ref.	Key Points / Actions	Action Item Details
1.0	Call to Order at 12h46	
2.0	Purpose of Election: Vice-Chair Role Term: To July 31, 2016 Quorum: Quorum was met for this meeting.	
3.0	Motion to Accept Process A review of the election process was provided to the group. All members were in favour of the election process.	
4.0	Nominations The following AEC external members were nominated for the Vice-Chair seat: Rachel Charles, Deanna Jacobs, Nancy Marsden-Fox. Nominees did not allow their names to stand for election. After brief discussion, it was determined that an election meeting will be held at the AEC December meeting. It is important to note that as per the Terms of Reference, that the Vice-Chair delegate can remain in the Vice- Chair role for a second term should s/he wish to do so; not necessarily moving into the Chair role in their second year.	Vice-Chair election meeting to be scheduled for December 2015.
5.0	Ballot Vote Process Completed - not required	
6.0	Motion to Appoint Vice Chair Position - not required	
	Meeting Adjourned at 13h00	