

Aboriginal Education Council Election Meeting Thursday February 04, 2016 Sutherland Campus; B3330 12h45-13h00

LEARN | BELONG | BECOME

Attendees: Chair Liz Stone, Tony Tilly, Letticia Amyotte, Rachel Charles, Clayton Coppaway, Kylie

Fox, Mark Gray, Brad Hodgson, Cristine Rego, Trish Schneider, Laurel Schollen

Guests: Dana Wesley

Recorder: Robin Broomfield

Regrets: Elder Shirley Williams, Jo-Anne Green, Adam Hopkins, Deanna Jacobs, Kristi Kerford,

Karrie MacMurray, Nancy Marsden-Fox

"as circulated" = as distributed in advance: "as presented" = as provided at the meeting

Agenda Ref.	Key Points / Actions	Action Item Details
	Smudge and Prayer provided to the group	
1.0	Call to Order at 12h51	
2.0	 Purpose of Election: Vice-Chair Role Term: February 04, 2016 to July 31, 2017 As per approved TOR section Explanation of the election process was completed Quorum was met for this meeting 	
3.0	Motion to Accept Process	
4.0	Nominations Adam Hopkins – confirmation received to stand for election (Adam absent for meeting) Rachel Charles – not standing for election	
5.0	Ballot Vote With only one name standing for election, ballot vote process was not required.	
6.0	It was motioned that Adam Hopkins become AEC Vice-Chair for the above noted term. Chair Stone to communicate result to Adam. All members were in favour.	Motion Carried
	Meeting Adjourned at 13h01	