Membership

EXTERNAL MEMBERS:
Trish Schneider-Chair
Fleming College Indigenous Alumni
Alumni – Social Service Worker
trishcanuckkyle@hotmail.com
Shirley Williams
Elder / Cultural Advisor
439 Wellington Street
Peterborough, ON
siwilliams@trentu.ca
April Smoke-Vice Chair
Alderville First Nation
Education officer/manager for Alderville First Nation
PO Box 46, 11696 2nd Line Road (Alderville)
Roseneath, ON  K0K 2X0
(905)352-2302
Karrie MacMurray- Chair
Alumni – Employment Counsellor
Hiawatha First Nation
Education officer/manager for Hiawatha First Nation
123 Paudash Street
Keene, ON  K0L 2G0
Kmacmurray@hiawathafn.ca
(705)295-7112 or (705)295-4421
Sheryl Mattson
Kawartha Pine Ridge District School Board
Member at Large from an Aboriginal organization with a commitment to Aboriginal education
1994 Fisher Drive
Peterborough, ON
K9J 6X6
sheryl_mattson@kprdsb.ca
(705)-742-9773
Julie Pigeon
Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation

Education Advisor/Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation
22600 Island Rd,
Port Perry, ON, L9L 1B6
jpigeon@scugogfirstnation.com
(905)-244-6686

Krystalyn Bayley Jones
Curve Lake First Nation
Education officer/manager for Curve Lake First Nation

Galen Plett

 

TBD
MNO Peterborough and District Wapiti Métis Council
Representative from Métis Community

 INTERNAL MEMBERS:

Maureen Adamson
College President, Ex-officio Seat
Extension 1535
maureen.adamson@flemingcollege.ca
TBD
College employee involved in Indigenous Student Services
Extension 1311
Liz Stone
College employee involved in Indigenous education
Extension 1481
elizabeth.stone@flemingcollege.ca
Indigenous  students, full or part-time, currently enrolled at Fleming, 1 Frost Rep,1 Sutherland Rep
 

EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND RESOURCE MEMBERS:

Sandra Dupret
Vice-President, Student Experience
Extension 1528
sandra.dupret@flemingcollege.ca
TBD
Manager with responsibilities for Indigenous Student Services
Extension 1263
Stephanie Dimech
Vice-President Academic Experience or Designate
Extension 1544
stephanie.dimech@flemingcollege.ca
 The College’s Indigenous Education Council support person can be contacted at any time as follows:
Cindy English
Operations Officer, Student Experience

705.749.5530 x 1281 email