Emergency Drills

Emergency Drills at Fleming College are conducted each semester during weeks 3 (Fire Drill) and week 4 (Violence Response Protocol “Lock Down” Drill). The purpose of emergency drills is threefold:

1. Test the operation of emergency systems and equipment.

2. To comply with statutory and best practice requirements for public safety.

3. To raise awareness of emergency procedures among members of the College Community.

The College has prepared a short training video with information on how to respond should the Violence Response Protocol be activated, click on the link to watch the video: Violence Response Protocol Video

Drill Schedules

2022 Fall Frost Campus Haliburton Campus Sutherland Campus
Fire Drill Thu – 22 Sept 2022 Fri – 23 Sept 2022 Wed – 21 Sept 2022
Violence Response
Protocol Drill
Thu – 29 Sept 2022 Fri – 30 Sept 2022 Wed – 28 Sept 2022
2023 Winter Frost Campus Haliburton Campus Sutherland Campus
Fire Drill Wed – 25 Jan 2023 Fri – 27 Jan 2023 Thu – 26 Jan 2023
Violence Response
Protocol Drill
Wed – 01 Feb 2023 Fri – 03 Feb 2023 Thu – 02 Feb 2023
 2023 Summer  Frost Campus Haliburton Campus Sutherland Campus
 Fire Drill Wed – 24 May 2023 Fri – 26 May 2023 Thu – 25 May 2023
Violence Response
Protocol Drill
Wed – 31 May 2023 Fri – 02 June 2023 Thu – 01 June 2023