The HR Team

Vice President’s Office (Room B3 371)

Sherry Taylor
– Vice President, Organizational Effectiveness & Human Resources
Sherry.Taylor@flemingcollege.ca ext: 1148
Jake Wozniak (T)
HR Assistant/Organizational Development Specialist
– Administrative Support to VP, Planning,  & HR
– Organizational Development Initiatives
–  Wellness & Mental Health Support
– Professional Development
– Tuition rebate
– HR Invoicing/VISA Reconciliation & General Divisional Support
– College Recognition Program & Service Awards
– Master Administrator for Lynda.com
 Jake.Wozniak@flemingcollege.ca ext: 1349

HR Consultants & Operations Team (room B3 112)

Academic Team – Team Lead: Shelley Mantik

Consultant Clients HR Specialties email ext:
Shelley Mantik
  • School of Trades & Technology
  • Vice President, Academic
  • Academic Labour Relations
  • AUCC
  • Workload Monitoring Group
  • Faculty Evaluation
shelley.mantik@flemingcollege.ca 1323
Denyse Kovac
  • School of Health & Wellness
  • School of Justice & Community Development
  • School of GAS (including Academic Upgrading faculty)
  • Registrar’s Office
  • International & English Programs
  • School of Flexible Delivery & Contract Training
  • Return to Work Program (Lead)
  • Wellness Initiatives( Lead)
  • Mental Health Strategy
  • Academic Research/Project Work
  • Faculty Evaluation Support
Denyse.Kovac@flemingcollege.ca  1396
Shannon Beaudoin
  • School of Business
  • School of Environmental & Natural Resource Sciences
  • H&D Back-up
  • RTW Administration
  • Academic Research/Project Work
  • Step Calculation Documentation/Tools
  • Sabbaticals
  • Employee & Family Assistance Program
  • Attendance Management
  • WSIB
  • Budget
shannon.beaudoin@flemingcollege.ca 1330

Additional HR Consultant Assignments for Academic Areas

Consultant Client HR Specialties email ext:
VACANT
  • Contract Faculty
  • Non-Bargaining Faculty Compensation

Heather Cosh (L)

Lynn Watson (T)

  • Haliburton School of the Arts

heather.cosh@flemingcollege.ca

lynn.watson@flemingcollege.ca

1976

1482

Return to Top

Support Staff Team – Team Lead: Lynn Watson (T) Heather Cosh (L)

Consultant Clients HR Specialties email ext:

Heather Cosh (L)

Lynn Watson (T)

  • Human Resources
  • Haliburton School of the Arts
  • Academic Quality, Planning & Operations
  • Strategic Planning & Development
  • SS Labour Relations
  • Part-time SS Labour Relations
  • FT Job Evaluation/JEC (Lead)
  • PT Job Evaluation/JE (Lead)

heather.cosh@flemingcollege.ca

 

lynn.watson@flemingcollege.ca

1976

 

1482

Vacant
  • ITS
  • Student Services
  • CREW & Academic Upgrading Support Staff
  • Human Rights Officer
  • AODA (Lead)
  • Recruitment/Attracting Top Talent
  • Student Hiring
1982
Kim Fleming
  • Finance & Administration/Purchasing/Physical Resources
  • Marketing/Advancement & Alumni
  • Office of Applied Research/Centre for Advancement of water & Wastewater Technologies (temp)
  • Rewards & Recognition
  • Tuition Rebates
  • Admin Job Evaluation (Lead)
  • FT Job Evaluation (Classifier)
  • PT Job Evaluation (Classifier)
  • Part-time Support Projects
 Kim.Fleming@flemingcollege.ca 1425

Additional HR Consultant Assignments for Support Areas

Consultant Clients email ext:
Denyse Kovac
  • Registrar’s Office
  • International & English Programs
  • School of Flexible Delivery & Contract Training
Denyse.Kovac@flemingcollege.ca 1396

Return to Top

Organizational Effectiveness Team – Team Lead: TBD

Lead/Consultant Clients HR Specialties email ext:
TBD
  • Meta Project
  • Engagement Survey
  • Succession Planning
TBD
  • Meta Project
  • Leader Development
  • Administrative Performance Management
  • Mental Health Strategy
  • Engagement Survey
  • Contract Faculty
  • Non-bargaining faculty compensation
Karen Nolk
  • Top Talent
  • Onboarding
karen.nolk@flemingcollege.ca 1692

Additional Roles in HR

Name Speciality Area email ext:
Shauna Elliott
– Human Rights & Inclusion Specialist (Temp)
  • Assists the Human Rights Officer (Human Rights-related complaints and accommodation requests)
 Shauna.Elliott@flemingcollege.ca  1059
Amber McPhee -Labour Relations Specialist
  •  Academic & Support Staff Labour Relations
Amber.McPhee@flemingcollege.ca  1119
Tara McDonough (T) – Organizational Development Lead
  • Lead for Organizational Development initiatives and Professional Development offerings for administrators and support staff
tara.mcdonough@flemingcollege.ca
Miranda Pawlett
– HR Recruiter (temp)
  • Support for full cycle recruitment & selection activities
Miranda.Pawlett@flemingcollege.ca 1144
Lynda Staples
– Accessibility Facilitator
  • Staff support for Accessibility Issues
  • Faculty support for Accessible documentation
  • Staff support for Accessibility Advisory Committees
  • Lead contact for requests for Alternate format documentation
Lynda.staples@flemingcollege.ca 1133

HR Operations

HR inquiries:  hr@flemingcollege.ca
Payroll Inquiries  Payroll@flemingcollege.ca

Name Speciality Area email ext:
Karen Nolk
– HR Systems Manager
  • HR/Payroll Systems, Data Management & Reporting
  • Complement Tracking
  • Non-union Compensation
 karen.nolk@flemingcollege.ca  1692
Mackenzie White (T)
Miranda Pawlett (sec)
– HR Assistant – Support Staff Specialist
  • Support Staff Recruitment  Support
  • HR Reception & General Inquiries
  • Student Hire Support
  • Support Performance Review Tracking
  • SSUC & SS Job Evaluation Committee support
  • Support Reporting (regular bi-weekly & monthly reports & union billing)
Mackenzie.White@flemingcollege.ca  1043
Michelle Bozec
– HR Assistant, HR Systems Specialist
  • Administrative Recruitment support
  • HRIS Reports & Data
  • Classification Information
  • Job Evaluation Committee Support
  • Position Control; PDF’s
  • Organizational Charts;
  • Complement
  • Employee (EMPL ID) Information Set-up & Changes
  • Support Staff & Academic reporting & specialities support
 michelle.bozec@flemingcollege.ca  1974
Erinn Atkin (T)
– HR Assistant – Academic Specialist
  • HR Reception & General Inquiries
  • Academic Recruitment Support
  • In-service teacher training support
  • AUCC Support & Board of Governors report
  • Academic Reporting (regular bi-weekly & monthly reports & union billing). SWF Tracking
 Erinn.Atkin2@flemingcollege.ca 1197
Tanis Maebrae
-Payroll Manager (temp)
  • Payroll
  • Budget (HR)
  • Freedom of Information (FOI) (Lead)
Tanis.Maebrae@flemingcollege.ca  1429
Cathy Reid
– Senior Payroll Administrator
  • Payroll Administration (Full Time)
  • Payroll Tax & Deduction Inquiries
  • Payroll Year-end Reporting (T4’s) & Payroll Analysis
  • Payroll Remittances/Payroll Filing/Records
 cathy.reid@flemingcollege.ca 1618
Nicole White
– Payroll Administrator
(Contract Faculty & PT Admin)
  • PT Payroll Administration (part time, contract)
  • Payroll tax & deduction inquiries
  • Payroll Information & Banking set-up & Changes
  • PT payroll analysis & reporting
  • Record of Employment inquiries
 Nicole.White@flemingcollege.ca  1048
Lauren Fourcaudot
– Payroll Administrator
(PT Support & Students) (temp)
  • PT Payroll Administration
  • Payroll tax & deduction inquiries
  • Payroll Information & Banking set-up & Changes
  • PT payroll analysis & reporting
  • Record of Employment inquiries
  • Timesheets (paper & digital)
Lauren.Fourcaudot@flemingcollege.ca 1106
Blaire LaJoie
– Benefits Administrator
  •  Benefit Oversight
  • My Absences Attendance System Administration
  • Pension
 Blaire.LaJoie@flemingcollege.ca  1332
Colin Hughes
– Project Manager & Technical Lead (temp)
  • Project Management & technical Lead for Bill 148
Colin.Hughes@flemingcollege.ca 1413
 Mike Rowe
Colin Hughes (sec)
– Technical Business Analyst II – HR
  • HR Systems Maintenance & Analysis
  • HR systems Technical Trainer
  • Business Process re-design & HRIS development
  • HR Systems Administration/Security Maintenance
  • Pay/Deduction/Benefit Rate Table Maintenance
 Mike.Rowe@flemingcollege.ca 1466
Asha Kongkham
– Technical Business Analyst II – HR (temp)
  • HR Systems Maintenance & Analysis
  • HR systems Technical Trainer
  • Business Process re-design & HRIS development
  • HR Systems Administration/Security Maintenance
  • Pay/Deduction/Benefit Rate Table Maintenance
 Asha.Kongkham@flemingcollege.ca  1108

Return to Top