The HR Team

Vice President’s Office (Room B3 371)

Sherry Taylor
– Vice President, Organizational Effectiveness & Human Resources
Sherry.Taylor@flemingcollege.ca ext: 1148
TBD
HR Assistant/Organizational Development Specialist
– Administrative Support to VP, Planning,  & HR
– Organizational Development Initiatives
–  Wellness & Mental Health Support
– Professional Development
– Tuition rebate
– HR Invoicing/VISA Reconciliation & General Divisional Support
– College Recognition Program & Service Awards
– Master Administrator for Lynda.com
 Send all inquiries to:
hr@flemingcollege.ca

HR Consultants & Operations Team (room B3 112)

Academic Areas – Team Lead: Shelley Mantik

Consultant Clients HR Specialties email ext:
Shelley Mantik
  • School of Trades & Technology
  • Vice President, Academic
  • Academic Labour Relations
  • AUCC
  • Workload Monitoring Group
  • Faculty Evaluation
shelley.mantik@flemingcollege.ca 1323
Denyse Kovac
  • School of Health & Wellness
  • School of Justice & Community Development
  • School of GAS
  • Academic Upgrading
  • School of Flexible Delivery & Contract Training
  • Return to Work Program (Lead)
  • Wellness Initiatives( Lead)
  • Mental Health Strategy
  • Academic Research/Project Work
  • Faculty Evaluation Support
Denyse.Kovac@flemingcollege.ca  1396
Shannon Beaudoin
  • School of Business
  • School of Environmental & Natural Resource Sciences
  • H&D Back-up
  • RTW Administration
  • Academic Research/Project Work
  • Step Calculation Documentation/Tools
  • Sabbaticals
  • Employee & Family Assistance Program
  • Attendance Management
  • WSIB
  • Budget
shannon.beaudoin@flemingcollege.ca 1330
Heather Cosh
  • Haliburton School of the Arts
  • Counselling
heather.cosh@flemingcollege.ca 1976

Return to Top

Support Staff Areas – Team Lead: Heather Cosh

Consultant Clients HR Specialties email ext:
Heather Cosh
  • Human Resources
  • Haliburton School of the Arts
  • Academic Quality, Planning & Operations
  • Strategic Planning & Development
  • Accessible Education Services
  • Athletics & Student Experience
  • Libraries, Learning Centre & Career Services
  • SS Labour Relations
  • Part-time SS Labour Relations
  • FT Job Evaluation/JEC (Lead)
  • PT Job Evaluation/JE (Lead)

heather.cosh@flemingcollege.ca

 

1976

 

Kim Fleming
  • Finance & Administration/Purchasing/Physical Resources
  • Marketing/Advancement & Alumni
  • Health Services, Frost Testing Centre
  • Rewards & Recognition
  • Tuition Rebates
  • Admin Job Evaluation (Lead)
  • FT Job Evaluation (Classifier)
  • PT Job Evaluation (Classifier)
  • Part-time Support Projects
 Kim.Fleming@flemingcollege.ca 1425
Denyse Kovac
  • Registrar’s Office
  • International & English Programs
  • School of Flexible Delivery & Contract Training
  • Indigenous Student Services
  • CREW
Denyse.Kovac@flemingcollege.ca 1396
Shelley Mantik
  • ITS
  • Office of Applied Research/Centre for Advancement of water & Wastewater Technologies
shelley.mantik@flemingcollege.ca 1323
Shannon Beaudoin
  • Housing & Conference Services
shannon.beaudoin@flemingcollege.ca 1330

Return to Top

Additional Roles in HR

Name Speciality Area email ext:
Shauna Elliott
– Human Rights & Inclusion Specialist
  • Human Rights related complaints and accommodation requests
 Shauna.Elliott@flemingcollege.ca  1059
Natalie Julian
– Union Relations Specialist
  •  Academic & Support Staff Labour Relations
Natalie.Julian@flemingcollege.ca 1482
Jessica Waite
– Employee Learning & Development Specialist
  • Lead for Organizational Development initiatives and Professional Development offerings for administrators and support staff

 

PD@flemingcollege.ca

Jessica.Waite@flemingcollege.ca

1108
Miranda Pawlett
– HR Recruiter (temp)
  • Support for full cycle recruitment & selection activities
  • Recruitment/Attracting Top Talent
  • Student Hiring
Miranda.Pawlett@flemingcollege.ca 1144

HR Operations

HR inquiries:  hr@flemingcollege.ca
Payroll Inquiries  Payroll@flemingcollege.ca

Name Speciality Area email ext:
Karen Nolk
– HR Systems Manager
  • HR/Payroll Systems, Data Management & Reporting
  • Complement Tracking
  • Non-union Compensation
  • Attracting Top Talent
  • On-boarding Process
  • Payroll
  • Budget (HR)
 karen.nolk@flemingcollege.ca  1692
Suzanne Vesnaver
– Payroll Supervisor (temp)
  • Payroll
Suzanne.Vesnaver@flemingcollege.ca 1429
Mackenzie White (T)
Miranda Pawlett (sec)
– HR Assistant – Support Staff Specialist
  • Support Staff Recruitment  Support
  • HR Reception & General Inquiries
  • Student Hire Support
  • Support Performance Review Tracking
  • SSUC & SS Job Evaluation Committee support
  • Support Reporting (regular bi-weekly & monthly reports & union billing)
Mackenzie.White@flemingcollege.ca  1043
Michelle Bozec
– HR Assistant, HR Systems Specialist
  • Administrative Recruitment support
  • HRIS Reports & Data
  • Classification Information
  • Job Evaluation Committee Support
  • Position Control; PDF’s
  • Organizational Charts;
  • Complement
  • Employee (EMPL ID) Information Set-up & Changes
  • Support Staff & Academic reporting & specialities support
  • HR websites (Administrator)
 michelle.bozec@flemingcollege.ca  1974
Erinn Atkin (T)
– HR Assistant – Academic Specialist
  • HR Reception & General Inquiries
  • Academic Recruitment Support
  • In-service teacher training support
  • AUCC Support & Board of Governors report
  • Academic Reporting (regular bi-weekly & monthly reports & union billing). SWF Tracking
 Erinn.Atkin2@flemingcollege.ca 1197
Cathy Reid
– Senior Payroll Administrator
  • Payroll Administration (Full Time)
  • Payroll Tax & Deduction Inquiries
  • Payroll Year-end Reporting (T4’s) & Payroll Analysis
  • Payroll Remittances/Payroll Filing/Records
 cathy.reid@flemingcollege.ca 1618
Nicole White
– Payroll Administrator
(Contract Faculty & PT Admin)
  • PT Payroll Administration (part time, contract)
  • Payroll tax & deduction inquiries
  • Payroll Information & Banking set-up & Changes
  • PT payroll analysis & reporting
  • Record of Employment inquiries
 Nicole.White@flemingcollege.ca  1048
Lauren Fourcaudot
– Payroll Administrator
(PT Support & Students) (temp)
  • PT Payroll Administration
  • Payroll tax & deduction inquiries
  • Payroll Information & Banking set-up & Changes
  • PT payroll analysis & reporting
  • Record of Employment inquiries
  • Timesheets (paper & digital)
Lauren.Fourcaudot@flemingcollege.ca 1106
Blaire LaJoie
– Benefits Administrator
  •  Benefit Oversight
  • My Absences Attendance System Administration
  • Pension
  • Return To Work Administration
  • WSIB
 Blaire.LaJoie@flemingcollege.ca  1332
 Mike Rowe
– Technical Business Analyst II – HR
  • HR Systems Maintenance & Analysis
  • HR systems Technical Trainer
  • Business Process re-design & HRIS development
  • HR Systems Administration/Security Maintenance
  • Pay/Deduction/Benefit Rate Table Maintenance
 Mike.Rowe@flemingcollege.ca 1466
VACANT
– Technical Business Analyst II – HR
  • HR Systems Maintenance & Analysis
  • HR systems Technical Trainer
  • Business Process re-design & HRIS development
  • HR Systems Administration/Security Maintenance
  • Pay/Deduction/Benefit Rate Table Maintenance

Return to Top