The HR Team

Vice President’s Office (Room B3 371)

 Esther Zdolec
– Vice President, Organizational Effectiveness & Human Resources

Esther.Zdolec@flemingcollege.ca

VPOEHR@flemingcollege.ca

ext: 1148
Lauren Fourcaudot
– Operations Officer
Lauren.Fourcaudot@flemingcollege.ca 1045
Shauna Elliott    (room: B3 112)
– Human Rights Officer & Inclusion Specialist
   Human Rights related complaints and accommodation requests
 Shauna.Elliott@flemingcollege.ca 1059

HR is currently in the process of realigning & transitioning our operational areas. The information below will be updated once this transition is complete.

HR Teams (room B3 112)  

Employee Success and Organizational Development

HR inquiries:  hr@flemingcollege.ca

Name Speciality Area email ext:

Heather Cosh

Director, Employee Success & Organizational Development

Leadership and direction of programs and services which support organizational goals for:

  • Talent acquisition
  • Onboarding
  • Organizational development
  • Leadership development
  • Staff development

Management of the ES&OD staff team and operational activities.

Heather.Cosh@flemingcollege.ca 1976
Jessica Waite
Employee Learning & Development Specialist
  • Lead for Organizational Development initiatives and Professional Development offerings for administrators and support staff

 

PD@flemingcollege.ca

Jessica.Waite@flemingcollege.ca

1108

Kyla Woods

Employee Success & Development Assistant

  • Talent acquisition administrative support (Admin; Academic)
  • Candidate arrival services & skills testing support
  • Student hiring coordination (on-campus employment only)
  • HR job data maintenance & complement tracking for new hires
  • Employee learning & development support; PD calendar maintenance
Kyla.Woods@flemingcollege.ca

 

1197

Mackenzie White (T); Miranda Pawlett (sec.)

Employee Success & Development Assistant

  • Talent acquisition administrative support (Support Staff)
  • Candidate arrival services & skills testing support
  • New employee onboarding assistance & administrative support
  • Casual/Call-in talent pool coordination & administrative support
  • Student hiring assistance (on-campus employment only)

 

Mackenzie.White@flemingcollege.ca

 11043

Return to Top

HR Employee and Labour Relations

Name Speciality Area email ext:

Shelley Mantik

Director, HR Client and Labour Relations

  • Vice Presidents
  • Registrar
  • Chief Technology Officer
  • Organizational Effectiveness and Human Resources
  • Information Technology
  • Strategic Planning & Development/Workforce Labour Market
  • Academic Union Relations
  • Support Staff Union Relations
Shelley.Mantik@flemingcollege.ca 1323

Sidney Pinto

Director, Employee & Labour Relations

Sidney.Pinto@flemingcollege.ca 1305

Denyse Kovac

HR Consultant

  • School of Health & Wellness
  • School of Justice & Community Development
  • Flexible Delivery & Contract Training
  • International Student Services and English Language Programs
  • Registrar’s Office
  • Indigenous Student Services
  • Employment Programs
  • Academic Upgrading (Support)
  • Part-Time Job Evaluation
Denyse.Kovac@flemingcollege.ca 1396

Kim Fleming

HR Consultant

  • School of Business
  • School of Trades & Technology
  • Finance
  • Purchasing
  • Physical Resources
  • Conference Services
  • Marketing and Student Recruitment
  • Advancement and Alumni
  • Full-Time Support Staff Job Evaluation
  • Administrator Job Evaluation
Kim.Fleming@flemingcollege.ca 1425

Melissa Henke

HR Consultant

  • School of GAS
  • Indigenous Perspectives
  • Haliburton School of Art + Design
  • Academic Upgrading (Faculty)
  • Academic Quality, Planning & Operations
  • Career Services, Libraries, and Accessible Education Services
  • Health Services
  • Frost Testing Centre
  • Counselling
  • Recreation & Athletics
  • Office of Applied Research & Innovation / Centre for Advancement of Water and Wastewater Technologies
Melissa.Henke@flemingcollege.ca 1143

Shannon Beaudoin

Manager, Pension Benefits / HR Consultant

  • School of Environmental and Natural Resource Sciences
  • Housing, Food and Conference Services
  • Office of Sustainability
Shannon.Beaudoin@flemingcollege.ca 1330
Natalie Julian
Labour Relations Specialist
  • Academic Union Relations
  • Support Staff Union Relations
Natalie.Julian@flemingcollege.ca 1482

Michelle Bozec

HR Client & Labour Relations Coordinator

  • HR client support
  • Union/College Committee support
  • Reporting
  • Performance management support
  • Job evaluation support
Michelle.Bozec@flemingcollege.ca 1974

Return to Top

Total Compensation and HR Systems

Payroll Inquiries  Payroll@flemingcollege.ca

Name Speciality Area email ext:
Suzanne Vesnaver
Payroll Supervisor (temp)
  • Payroll
Suzanne.Vesnaver@flemingcollege.ca 1429
Cathy Reid
Senior Payroll Administrator
  • Payroll Administration (Full Time)
  • Payroll Tax & Deduction Inquiries
  • Payroll Year-end Reporting (T4’s) & Payroll Analysis
  • Payroll Remittances/Payroll Filing/Records
 cathy.reid@flemingcollege.ca 1618
Nicole White
Payroll Administrator
(Contract Faculty & PT Admin)
  • PT Payroll Administration (part time, contract)
  • Payroll tax & deduction inquiries
  • Payroll Information & Banking set-up & Changes
  • PT payroll analysis & reporting
  • Record of Employment inquiries
 Nicole.White@flemingcollege.ca  1048
Kate Shchatsinka
Payroll Administrator
(PT Support & Students) (temp)
  • PT Payroll Administration
  • Payroll tax & deduction inquiries
  • Payroll Information & Banking set-up & Changes
  • PT payroll analysis & reporting
  • Record of Employment inquiries
  • Timesheets (paper & digital)
Kate.Shchatsinka@flemingcollege.ca 1106

Shannon Beaudoin

Manager, Pension Benefits / HR Consultant

 

  • Pension and Benefit Administration
  • Leave Administration
  • Return-to-Work
  • Step Calculations
Shannon.Beaudoin@flemingcollege.ca 1330
Traci Kemp
Benefits Administrator
  •  Benefit Oversight
  • My Absences Attendance System Administration
  • Pension
  • Return To Work Administration
  • WSIB
Traci.Kemp@flemingcollege.ca  1332
Matthew Barnes
Technical Business Analyst II – HR
  • HR Systems Maintenance & Analysis
  • HR systems Technical Trainer
  • Business Process re-design & HRIS development
  • HR Systems Administration/Security Maintenance
  • Pay/Deduction/Benefit Rate Table Maintenance
 Matthew.Barnes@flemingcollege.ca 1466

Return to Top