The HR Team

Vice President’s Office (Room B3 371)

Name email ext:
 Esther Zdolec
Vice President, Organizational Effectiveness & Human Resources

esther.zdolec@flemingcollege.ca

VPOEHR@flemingcollege.ca

1148
Mackenzie White (T)
Operations Officer
mackenzie.white@flemingcollege.ca 1045

Human Rights related complaints and accommodation requests
 humanrights@flemingcollege.ca
Employee Learning & Development Specialist PD@flemingcollege.ca

 

 

HR Teams (room B3 112)

HR Employee and Labour Relations

Name Speciality Area email ext:
Steven Droz (T)
Director, Employee & Labour Relations
  • Office of the President
  • Vice Presidents (OEHR, Academic & Student Experience)
  • Organizational Effectiveness and Human Resources (OEHR)
  • Academic Labour Relations
  • Support Staff Labour Relations
steven.droz@flemingcollege.ca
Kim Fleming
HR Consultant
  • School of Business
  • School of Trades & Technology
  • Economic & Community Development
  • Marketing and Student Recruitment
  • International Student Services
  • Advancement and Alumni
  • Flexible Delivery & Contract Training
  • Information Technology Services (ITS)
  • Full-Time Support Staff Job Evaluation
  • Administrator Job Evaluation
  • Part-Time Job Evaluation
kim.fleming@flemingcollege.ca 1425
Melissa Henke (L)
HR Consultant
  • School of GAS & Indigenous Perspectives
  • Haliburton School of Art + Design
  • Academic Planning & Operations
  • Academic Quality & New Program Development/LDS
  • Career & Academic Success Services
  • Housing & Food Services
  • Career Services, Employment Programs & Academic Upgrading
  • SSM – Muskoka & Kawarthas
  • Health Services, Counselling & Accessible Education Services
  • Indigenous Student Services
  • Recreation/Athletics & Student Services
  • Office of Applied Research & Innovation / Centre for Advancement of Water and Wastewater Technologies
  • Part-Time Job Evaluation
melissa.henke@flemingcollege.ca 1143
Shannon Beaudoin
HR Consultant
  • School of Environmental and Natural Resource Sciences
  • School of Health & Wellness
  • School of Justice & Community Development
  • Corporate Services Division
  • Finance
  • Purchasing
  • Physical Resources
  • Strategic Planning & Development, Workforce Labour Market
  • Registrar Office
  • Records, International & Domestic Admissions, Financial Aid
  • Step Calculations
  • Part-Time Job Evaluation
shannon.beaudoin@flemingcollege.ca 1330
Natalie Julian
Labour Relations Specialist
  • Academic Union Relations
  • Support Staff Union Relations
natalie.julian@flemingcollege.ca 1482
Michelle Bozec
HR Client & Labour Relations Coordinator
  • HR client support
  • Union/College Committee support
  • Reporting
  • Performance management support
  • Job evaluation support
michelle.bozec@flemingcollege.ca 1405

 

Human Resources Consultant – Recruiter (Vacant)

  • Recruitment activities

Return to Top

Equity, Diversity, Inclusion and Organizational Development

Name Speciality Area email ext:
Kirsten Redmond
Director, Equity, Diversity, Inclusion and Organizational Development

kirsten.redmond@femingcollege.ca

humanrights@flemingcollege.ca

1067

Employee Success and Organizational Development

HR inquiries:  hr@flemingcollege.ca

Name Speciality Area email ext:

Ilona Smith
Director, Employee Experience

Leadership and direction of programs and services which support organizational goals for:

  • Onboarding
  • Payroll
  • Systems

Management of the ES&OD, Payroll team’s and operational activities.

ilona.smith@flemingcollege.ca 1277
Erinn Atkin (T)
Employee Success & Development Assistant
  • Talent acquisition administrative support (Admin; Academic)
  • Candidate arrival services & skills testing support
  • Student hiring coordination (on-campus employment only)
  • HR job data maintenance & complement tracking for new hires
  • Employee learning & development support; PD calendar maintenance
erinn.atkin@flemingcollege.ca  1043
Miranda Pawlett
Employee Success & Development Assistant
  • Talent acquisition administrative support (Support Staff)
  • Candidate arrival services & skills testing support
  • New employee onboarding assistance & administrative support
  • Casual/Call-in talent pool coordination & administrative support
  • Student hiring assistance (on-campus employment only)
miranda.pawlett@flemingcollege.ca 1144

Return to Top

Total Compensation and HR Systems

Payroll Inquiries  payroll@flemingcollege.ca

Name Speciality Area email ext:

Ilona Smith
Director, Employee Experience

Leadership and direction of programs and services which support organizational goals for:

  • Onboarding
  • Payroll
  • Systems

Management of the ES&OD, Payroll team’s and operational activities.

Ilona.smith@flemingcollege.ca 1277
Suzanne Vesnaver
Payroll Supervisor 
  • Payroll
suzanne.vesnaver@flemingcollege.ca 1429
Cathy Reid
Senior Payroll Administrator
  • Payroll Administration (Full Time)
  • Payroll Tax & Deduction Inquiries
  • Payroll Year-end Reporting (T4’s) & Payroll Analysis
  • Payroll Remittances/Payroll Filing/Records
 cathy.reid@flemingcollege.ca 1618
Nicole White
Payroll Administrator
(Contract Faculty & PT Admin)
  • PT Payroll Administration (part time, contract)
  • Payroll tax & deduction inquiries
  • Payroll Information & Banking set-up & Changes
  • PT payroll analysis & reporting
  • Record of Employment inquiries
 nicole.white@flemingcollege.ca  1048
Blaire LaJoie
Benefits Administrator
  • Pension & Benefit Oversight
  • My Absences Attendance System Administration
  • Return To Work Administration
  • WSIB
  • Benefit Rate Table Maintenance

Blaire.LaJoie@flemingcollege.ca

Benefits@flemingcollege.ca

1332
Matthew Barnes
Technical Business Analyst II – HR
  • HR Systems Maintenance & Analysis
  • HR Systems Technical Trainer
  • Business Process re-design & HRIS development
  • HR Systems Administration/Security Maintenance
  • Pay/Deduction Table Maintenance
Matthew.Barnes@flemingcollege.ca 1466
Bibi Habib
Abilities Management Specialist
  • Leave Administration
  • Return-to-Work administration
Bibi.Habib@flemingcollege.ca

Return to Top